Main Menu

Home Learning


BVSD has announced that all schools will begin the school year on August 26
in Phase 1:  Home Learning.  More information to follow.  Please check back here for updates.


UPDATES

  • BVSD and New Vista will begin the 2020-2021 school year on August 26 in Phase 1: Home Learning.  Please click HERE for more details from BVSD.  Please check back here for more information from New Vista as we will be updating this page frequently.

 

New Vista's Home Learning Resources

What Helps Us - NVHS Sources of Strength Asked Students

Sources of Strength What Helps Us Campaign:  SOS in collaboration with the counseling team asked New Vista students to share what was helping them get through the pandemic and stay-at-home orders. This video is a compilation of their words and images of what is helping them cope during this challenging time. 

10 Tips from your counselors, Diane and Aimee

An amazing video to support students to be successful online learners!


 

QUICK REFERENCE CONTACT INFO:

Principal, Kirk Quitter: kirk.quitter@bvsd.org

Dean of Students, Maria Murillo: maria.murillo@bvsd.org

Counselor for Grades 10 & 12, Diane Jensen: diane.jensen@bvsd.org

Counselor for Grade 9 & 11, Aimee Dana: aimee.dana@bvsd.org

Interventionist, Paula Randazzo: paula.randazzo@bvsd.org

Learning Resource Coordinator & Spanish Translator, Nela Maneiro-Goodwin: marinela.maneiro-goodwin@bvsd.org

Attendance Secretary, Anne Kelly: anne.kelly@bvsd.org


 

NEED TECHNICAL HELP?

Technical support is available for Classroom applications (Google Classroom/Hangouts, Schoology, etc) and if you're having issues with your Chromebook, connecting to the internet or need internet access.


 

ADDITIONAL BVSD RESOURCES

BVSD EMERGENCY FOOD DISTRIBUTION

The BVSD Food Services are distributing food bags on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 11:30am-1:30pm at the 9 distribution sites for the remainder of the school closures.

Visit the BVSD Food Website for more details and food pickup locations.  These details are also listed in this flyer (English / Español)

FOOD & SHELTER ASSISTANCE

View the BVSD Community Resources Website for a comprehensive listing of resources for food & shelter assistance, employment opportunities, advocacy groups and much more.

BVSD has also set up the Family Help Line to support families in need. Call (720-770-0102) or email families@bvsd.org for more assistance.

ESSENTIAL WORKER CHILDCARE

BVSD Community Schools is dedicated to providing free child care to all workers deemed essential by the Colorado Department of Health and Environment. All of the BVSD childcare sites are registered with the Colorado Emergency Child Care Collaborative as a licensed provider of care for essential workers. 

For more information, please view this informational flyer.